CA East Anglia Academic Calendar

 

Whilst every attempt has been made to publish dates accurately, the school reserves the right to change these dates should it be necessary to do so. An updated list will be available at the beginning of each term.

 

CAEA ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 2018

 

Whilst every attempt has been made to publish dates accurately, the school reserves the right to change these dates.

Autumn Term 2017

Autumn Term Commences:

Thursday 31st August & Friday 1st September 2017

Teachers Inset Days

Sunday 3rd September 2017

Students Return - Welcome Back Church Service for all students – 4.00 pm

Monday 4th September 2017

Term Commences

Friday 13th  October 2017

Harvest Festival – 12.00pm – All Parents Welcome

Friday 13th October 2017

School Finishes - 2.00 pm

Half Term:

Friday 13th October 2017  – Sunday 29th October 2017

Sunday 29th October 2017

Boarders Return – 7.00 pm

Monday 30th October 2017

Term Commences

Tuesday 31st October 2017

Musical Spooktacular and – 6.00pm

Wednesday 8th November 2017

Bonfire Night – 6.00pm

Thursday 23rd November 2017

Parents Meetings – Junior School – 9.00 am

Friday 24th November 2017

Parents Meetings – Senior School – 9.00 am

Friday 1st December 2017

Christmas Play – 2.15pm

Friday 8th December 2017

Carol Service – 2.15pm

Friday 8th December 2017 - Term Ends

School Finishes - 3.00 pm

Spring Term 2018

Spring Term Commences:

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Teachers Inset Day

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Boarders Return – 7.00 pm

Thursday 4th January 2018

Term Commences

Half Term:

Friday 9th February 2018 – Sunday 18th February 2018

Friday 9th February 2018

School Finishes – 12.00 pm

1.00 – 3.00 Teachers Inset Day

Sunday 18th February 2018

Boarders Return – 7.00 pm

Monday 19th February 2018

Term Commences

Thursday 8th March 2018

Parents Meetings – Junior School – 9.00 am

Friday 9th March 2018

Parents Meetings – Senior School – 9.00 am

Friday 23rd March 2018

Easter Service – 2.15 pm

Friday 23rd March 2018 - Term Ends

School Finishes - 3.00 pm

Summer Term 2018

Summer Term Commences:

Thursday 12th & Friday 13th April 2018

Teachers Inset Day

Sunday 15th April 2018

Boarders Return – 7.00 pm

Monday 16th April 2018

Term Commences

Monday 7th May 2018

Bank Holiday

Half Term:

Friday 25th May 2018 – Sunday 3rd June 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

School Finishes - 2.00 pm

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Boarders Return – 7.00 pm

Monday 4th June 2018

Term Commences

Thursday 14th June 2018

Parents Meetings – Junior School – 9.00 am

Friday 15th June 2018

Parents Meetings – Senior School – 9.00 am

Wednesday 20th June 2018

School Play –  7.00pm

Thursday 21st June 2018

School Play - 7.00pm

Sunday 1st July 2018

Prize Day & Picnic Lunch – 12.30 pm

Friday 6th July 2018 - Term Ends

Sports Day 1.00 – 3.00 pm
School Finishes - 3.00 pm

Please note:  Easter 2018: Good Friday 30 March and Easter Monday fall on the 2nd April 2018.
Whilst every attempt has been made to publish dates accurately, the school reserves the right to change these dates.

Please be aware dates for the Parent Open Forum Meeting’s will be added to the dates in due course.